The Nationals Season 1 kicking off on March 24


Since it’s announced last year by TV5 before, and the Games and Amusements Board (GAB) make esports an official sport, The very first, and only franchise-based esports league will kick off this month because The Nationals will start this Sunday, March 24th.

The three of the biggest games on the Philippines right now such as Dota 2 (PC), Mobile Legends: Bang Bang (Mobile), and Tekken 7 (PS4) will be featured on this prestigous event.

These five inaugural teams for DOTA 2 which are picked in the recent tournament on ESGS 2018 are Bren Epro, Cignal Ultra, HF Emperors, PLDT-Smart Omega, and Suha-XCTN Punishers. Some teams will also be announced soon as the competition goes.

Each of these five teams will be participating on all of these three games starting from March until October this year, with all of these games played offline to avoid any disturbances while playing.

These games will have two conferences on this season. The game schedule of these three games will be as follows:

  • DOTA2 — March to June 2019
  • Tekken 7 — June to October 2019
  • Mobile Legends — July to October 2019

The Nationals will be officially broadcasted on ESPN 5 and 5PLUS in Free TV and on One Sports and eGG Network in Cable TV. Cignal TV is also the official Pay TV broadcast provider of this league.

The digital payment provider, PayMaya is also the official digital payment partner of The Nationals since PayMaya launched it’s gaming pin program for gamers last year. PLDT is also the official internet partner.

The full schedule of this game will be announced soon on The Nationals’ social media pages and on it’s official TV providers soon.

Source: The Nationals’ Facebook Page